Favourite Faith Quote – December 2013

“We cannot know how big God is until we carry our cross.”

carrying the cross

Yes, yes, I am shamelessly quoting myself (What To Do When God Don’t Come Through)!!  To try and justify myself I will quote something I heard Joseph Prince say once: “I get so good, I want to take notes on myself!”  Now to be fair to Pastor Prince, his head was not exploding with pride.  He was talking about how even if we may be working outwardly (for example while preaching) if at the same time we are resting inwardly in the Spirit of God, the Lord is able to do awesome things through us. So when he is preaching and he submits himself to what the Lord wants, instead of what Joseph Prince wants, then he can be surprised by what God is giving him to say.  When I write, I often feel the Holy Spirit directing me and then I can be surprised at some of the thoughts I put down on paper.  Of course, I may be the only one who is amazed – hahaha – but God definitely needs to speak to me, so I guess I will continue to write and see what He wants to say.  And it may even speak to someone else from time to time too!

So let me put it this way. If you like this “quote” and think it is good, then it is God inspired and not of me.  But if you think it’s just a bunch of useless hooey, then just chalk it up to something God was speaking to me and not to you!!  🙂

Blessings on your day …

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

