Favourite Faith Quote – November 2013

If It Doesnt Challenge You It Doesnt Change You

I have been, and continue to be, inspired, blessed and encouraged by the ministries led by Pastor Brian Warren.  I have always appreciated how he seeks to encourage and to call others into their giftings and ministries in Christ.  As I press into Christ and seek to know Him more, I can see more clearly and appreciate that the ministry that flows from Pastor Brian is not because he is great but because he chooses to humble himself so that God is glorified in and through him.  I pray that God gives me the grace and strength to pursue Him like that, to submit to every challenge so that I can be changed more and more into His likeness.

Brian Warren is the Senior Pastor at The Hope Centre in Mississauga, Ontario, Founder and Executive Director of Canada In Prayer and co-host of the 700 Club Canada.

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

