Jesus is Enough

Definitely an awesome Monday morning meditation. I am Barrabas & the knowledge of God’s grace is too wonderful for me. Thank you Jesus.

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Jesus is Enough

  1. Steve Austin says:

    Thanks for reblogging! So glad this one spoke to you as much as it spoke to me!

    –Steve

    • It did! After listening to his message I just kept hearing Chris Tomlin’s version of Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) so I have been listening to that at work this morning. I could visualize myself as Barrabas – so intense. It has also given me an idea for a blog post, so thanks again!
      Blessings
      Julie:)

  2. carmen says:

    The youtube link is not working 😦 Please check it … thanks!!
    ♥ carmen

    • Hi Carmen … I did check and you’re right, it’s not working now! I’m very disappointed as it was such a great message! I will let the original blogger know. Maybe it will be working later?? 😦

    • Does this link work? I’ll post this and see because when I go to Steve Austin’s blog site, the link works!!

      • carmen says:

        Links are working now! Very powerful message!! Well presented in this clip!! I pray many will view this and feel the deep love of Jesus that He has for everyone of us!!!! ♥

      • Great Carmen! And yes, isn’t it powerful? I think I will listen to it again before sleeping tonight. I can’t really say The Lord has ever given me a “vision” but after listening to that this morning I really felt that I was seeing myself as in the ace of Barrabbas, back in that time, being unchained & then watching as Jesus was taken away in my place. Powerful.
        By the way, out of curiosity, may I ask what state you live in?
        Blessings
        Julie:)

  3. carmen says:

    I’m you neighbour in the north 😉 I live in Ontario, Canada.

  4. carmen says:

    WOW!! I hope to meet you over the Christmas holidays!! We live in Kitchener, only an hour from London! There’s a vegan restaurant in London called Veg Out.

    • Too funny!! Isn’t God neat??? I really thought you were American, lol. Yes, I know Veg Out, my sister & I were there this summer. She is vegan as well as GF but not so much about loving Jesus. I will be in London from the 29th December & leaving on the 2nd. Are you home then? We could meet for lunch or supper there maybe?

  5. carmen says:

    Yes, I have your email and I will send you my cell #
    Look forward to meeting you!!!
    Have a great week!!
    ♥ carmen

Leave a Reply

