Favorite Food Quote – October 2013

This quote was forwarded to me today by a work colleague who knows my love affair with good food.  It’s the reply that I love.  I can’t vouch for the actual book, knowing nothing about either the author or the book, so please don’t hold me responsible there!

“Strangely enough, I don’t seem to tolerate food in great quantities or when it is too rich anymore.”
“That’s perfectly alright.  Most people dig their graves with their own teeth as it is.”                 ~ Andrew Ashling, The Invisible Chains – Part 1: Bonds of Hate

zipper mouth

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

