Favorite Food Quote – September 2013

Jack LaLanne

If man made it, don’t eat it. ~ Jack LaLanne 

Right now this is not just my favorite food quote for the month, it has to be my favorite food quote for the year 2013, possibly even my all-time favorite food quote – but that remains to be seen I guess.

What is your favorite food quote? Please share and inspire … your quote just might be the next quote of the month!! 🙂

Happy Cooking.

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorite Food Quote – September 2013

  1. Linda says:

    I think that’s a great quote! I have a fave too – it’s been said so many times over but it so nicely sums up my view on medicine and how far we’ve moved away from ancient wisdom… “Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food” – Hippocrates. How would our food choices change if we started to view dinner as our best shot at medicine and health?

    • Excellent comment Linda and right on target as always, thanks for posting! And you have included one of my other all-time favorite quotes … I will definitely have to highlight that one.

Leave a Reply

