Ridiculously Delicious Vegan Gluten-Free Cookies!!

Irresistible Chewy Trail Mix Cookies3

I stayed up ridiculously late the other night (this always happens to me the night before we go camping) but true to form, I just HAD to try this cookie recipe from Oh She Glows (because I really wanted a sweet treat to bring along with me!). Well, tired, aching back and all, I am just delighted that I made these freaking cookies because not only were they easy, they are also insanely good and packed full of really good ingredients. I ate 3 of them just tonight (I was going to stop at two but then one broke when I was removing it from the baking sheet and well, you know, I couldn’t leave a broken cookie behind, hahaha). This cookie is so healthy & yummy I think it would do for breakfast, snack and dessert (or maybe I’m just looking for an excuse to eat them three times a day, lol!). Instead of store-bought chocolate, I used a piece I had left over from making the chocolate topping for the Raw Almond Butter Cups on the same website and it worked great. I did find that my hands got very sticky and full of the cookie dough when I was placing them on the baking sheet but it really just gave me an excuse to lick my fingers … oh, and then I did scrape the bowl and ate the remaining dough raw, in fact, I really do think I could have just ate the whole thing raw. I have attached some pictures for your drooling pleasure, along with the link to the actual cookie recipe.

http://ohsheglows.com/2013/08/20/irresistible-chewy-trail-mix-cookies-vegan-gluten-free/

http://ohsheglows.com/2013/07/19/raw-almond-butter-cups/

Happy Baking!!

 

About dosedependent

Hello! I'm passionate about my faith in Jesus Christ, eating a whole-foods, plant-based diet and living life with my family in northern Manitoba.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ridiculously Delicious Vegan Gluten-Free Cookies!!

  1. Pingback: Christmas with the Desjardins: A Vegan Menu Review for 2013 | Dose Dependent

Leave a Reply

